The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life.

Over the past decades, the gap between the elder group and the youth has never failed to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although the conservative lifestyles and behavior were favorited by that elder group, the issue as to whether affecting to develop of youth remains controversial. From my own perspective, I partially disagree with this statement. First off, the elderly have more needed experiences due to the undergone various difficulties and the issues. Some may argue that these experiences made from more and more mature that can give useful advises when was asked. This argument could be true to some extent. If they stuck in some troubles they usually can consult the opinion from their parents or the other elderly but this is not mean they adherent or agree with them is the best way you can do. Secondly, it is obvious that older generations have some ideas which are less useful and appropriate with the young group to adopt their lifestyles. Recent years, many people always expect to give birth to a boy who can maintain the same breed. Whilst there is an insight about the gender because the difference in behavior and the bias of society are abandoned. Additionally, more and more people believed that woman must be a housekeeper who takes care of children and do the housework. This is one of the mean reason why just only the man can become a breadwinner and pursue their career. However, they should take account of the fact that there is a number of women are the gifted leader in many domains. This example indicates that women should have the right equal with the men to go to work and catch up with their future. In conclusion, I believe that conventional values should not be neglect as it can assist in making the younger generation the productive members of competitive society.