TPO-20: Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there has been hot debate on whether people should take risks and try new things rather than staying in their comfort zone. As far as I am concerned, what would successful people do is to keep trying new things instead of only doing what they know how to do well. First of all, risks come with opportunities, if people never take risks, they would never have opportunity to be successful or keep being successful. For example, Elon Musk, the owner of Tesla and SpaceX, was just a common guy with excellent talent when he was young. At that time, no one could expect he would become such successful entrepreneur as he is nowadays. However, because he was willing to take the risk to invest all his money into Paypal, SpaceX and later Tesla, in spite of the fact that all the other people considered it was too risky to do so, he gained the opportunity and became so successful. If Elon Musk stayed back and never took the risks in his business, those excellent companies would never exist. Moreover, people have to keep trying new things, in order to broaden their horizon and maintain their competiveness. Especially for the successful people, if they don' t keep up with the new things in the world, they will be abandoned by the society. For example, the CEO in the company that I am working for, is a middle-aged man who has never studied in university. Even though he is a very successful businessman who could afford to hire a translator, he is still studying English deligently every day, just in order to communicate with his foreign customers and employees without any barrier. I believe all the other successful people is doing the same thing, because they all understand that the competition in the modern society is very fierce, they should not satisfy with doing what they are comfortable with. In summary, I thinks successful people will always try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well, because they have to do so to catch the opportunities and maintain their competitiveness.