The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. with this view?

It is believed that to prepare young people, about the methods of living, thinking and behaving, traditional methods are beneficial. Although older people have an advantage for their thinking. I believe there is a need for a different perspective on the way of living. At the outset, older living standards were built to live a happy life. It is because our forefathers believe in a work-life balance culture. The stress in those times was given on equal time and energy for both the family and professions. Whereas, these days it is just upside down as increasing the tension in relations is a good example of it. Further, owing to joint family culture, children can learn social and moral values from the senior family members. Therefore, they tend to love, respect and empathise with their kith and kins. On the other hand, due to the globalisation, upcoming generations must live with modern standards. Firstly, nowadays, there is a trend of women at the workplace to assist male members to meet the ends. Nonetheless, this approach has never been thought about by older generations. Secondly, it is pretty common to talk with strangers, both at institutes and workplaces. Because to acquire better job opportunities, it is imperative to go beyond the comfort zone to make new relations. Otherwise, children with the older mindsets could lag due to dearth of this trait. Lastly, racism has been reduced to a great extent due to modern values, which is good to improve relations and integrity at the world level. In conclusion, this essay compared two disparate approaches to be used in teaching methods. While older traditional methods were useful for the previous generation, from my viewpoint children had better learn new methods to live, think and behave to keep pace with modern humanity.