The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life.

Since last decade, it has been observed that people are migrating from the rural area to the urban area. The urbanisation has their own pros and cons. Both are discussed well in below ensuring paragraph. There are many advantages to live in cities. To begin with, the standard of living is increased. For an example, the education and healthcare facilities are easily available in cities as compared to villages. Moreover, the employment opportunities are rapidly available for both educated and uneducated people. Because of that person can find jobs and serve the better life to his family. As per the survey held by the Cambridge university, there are almost 30% people who are working in London city are uneducated or have school level knowledge only. On the other hand, there are certain disadvantages as well. Firstly, the pollution is very high in the city because of too many vehicles on the road and many factories which emulate dangerous gases. Secondly, to earn more money and maintain the standard of leaving individual don't have enough time to spend with his family. Last but not least, no one is ready to live in villages. If that will happen then who will do the farming. It will also directly impact on the GDP of country because currently 25% of GDP is dependant on growth of agriculture. To conclude, as the coin have both sides, the urbanisation also has its own positive and negative development. However, the advantages are more as compared to the disadvantages.