The older generation tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life.

It is asserted that people in the old generation have traditional ideas and behavior that are not suitable for the young in the modern life. Although I agree that some notions are behind the time, I strongly believe that others are useful and give next generation good preparing for social life these days. On the one hand, many conceptions of elderly people have about life are becoming less relevant for the young. For job prospect, today young workers no longer see their work life as a vocation in the way their grandparents did, they expect variety and diversity from their careers. Furthermore, the great disparity (discrepancy) between generations is the attitudes towards gender roles. Young people opine that the notion of men and women, as the breadwinner and housewives, are misconception, hence they want to change the old-fashioned decision in relationships about who and when to marry. On the other hand, some traditional views are invaluable and should not be forgotten. For instance, the characteristics as politeness and good manners is still benefit for young people in the competitive labor market. In the globalized world, it is necessary for people to conserve and proud of the ethnic identity and show it to the international friend with a view to giving them a good look for the nation. Moreover, due to the absence of technology in the past, people possess a good relationship with neighbors and society throughout the old styles in communication. In conclusion, while the opinions of older people might unhelpful to the young generation, some ideas still have value and they are certainly applicable to the modern world.