The obesity rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many developed countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggestions.

In recent years, the technology has changed the way we read by implementing an alternative to books. The demand for e-books in recent times have become increasingly popular as many individuals believe that this is the best step forward While others think that it has downsides. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this new trend. To begin with, looking at the advantages of e-books there is a sharp decrease in deforestation rates because of this technology. If this is continued forever, we can save the planet from cutting down of trees for the manufacturing of paper for books. Another positive is that one can carry thousands of materials in electronic devices without carrying books physically. For instance, students in secondary high school used to carry more books and now this has changed completely to e-books. Thus, there are more upsides of this new trend. On the other side of the argument, many think that it has negative impacts when compared to the advantages. These people have reasons to believe that because it is showing damaging to people's health. In detail, if one reads the e-books continuously for hours, it can show detrimental outcomes for people's health, especially on the eyes. As a result, many teenagers are facing cataract problems at a young age. Another disadvantage is that, by having e-books, one can miss the authenticity of reading books physically. Thus, it has a negative impacts on individual lives. To conclude, with the significant increase in e-books there is a sharp decrease in paper books. Although this technology has many disadvantages such as health problems, it can help save the planet from chopping down of trees. Personally, I believe the advantages of e-books outweighs the disadvantages.