The obesity rates among teenagers have increased dramatically in many developed countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

In this day and age, overweight has become one of the major concerns among youngsters in affluent nations in the world. In fact, the numbers of obese juveniles are increasing remarkably day by day. This essay will discuss causes of increasing the weight rates and also the solutions that can be taken to mitigate the impact. To begin with, there are a myriad of reasons for the obesity. Besides, one of the most prominent one is that children are addicted to junk food and most of the times they are having unhealthy diets. For instance, According to a research finding, the percentage of burger, chips consumptions are higher among young people in developed countries. Undoubtedly, nowadays a lot of families have a sedentary life style and they do not have a time to do physical exercises thus it is also one of the probable cause for fatness. The most obvious way to solve the obesity problem in teenagers is to encourage them to have a healthy diet on a daily basis. In fact, it is parents’ responsibility to guide their children to have a good life style without having any healthy issues among them. For example, mothers can cook home food at their houses to motivate youngsters to eat. Moreover, it is better to discourage them playing computer games and encouraging to take regular exercise to alleviate the problem to some extent. In conclusion, children’s healths in developed countries are increasingly deteriorating by obesity; however, by taking some of the remedies will help to minimize the issue.