The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend?

Nowadays, working from home has spread up all over the world. More and more individuals are operating from their houses in some nations. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of this fashion. The Office has no longer been the workplace since many people consider working online as a better alternative. This has saved time and the running cost for employees and employers respectively. Traffic jams are common, especially during rush hours and it wastes a lot of time which can be used to be productive at employment. In addition, businesses don’t need a bigger space, which is required to accommodate their workforce, which can cut the expenditures by a great deal. For example, most of the IBMs IT department operates in this way now. Hence, working remotely results in being more productive and profitable. Difficult communication is a drawback. In addition, it also causes security issues. Emailing and phone are the only modes of contact with someone who is distant and there can be signal issues sometimes. Important information is also subject to spread, which can be dangerous for any institute, because a home network system is not well secured. To illustrate, Amazon’s mode of business was leaked from one of its employer’s personal computers. Therefore, functioning from home can result in lack of knowledge transmission and safety threat. In conclusion, a growing number of people prefer to work remotely in a few nations. This essay discussed the benefits of this being less time consuming and more fruitful. It also debated the downsides, including communication barrier and security hazard.