Many companies use advertisements to increase their sales. What are the main factors that make an advertisement effective? Is advertising a good thing or a bad thing for society?

It is true that the increasing profit of the companies is due to advertisements. There are factors where ads can be effective and in my own perspective, I believe that this is best for the society. There are two primary factors to count for an advertisement to be successful. One is the accessibility of these adverts. Nowadays, more and more people are using gadgets and through posting advertisements in the internet, it can reach millions of people, which can be future potential buyers. Another factor is that advertisements can be a success when it can be profitable to consumers. When people see these ads for the betterment of their own well-being, they will become interested in it. For example, purchasing cars, gadgets, and household equipment can alleviate the standards of living of a person. Hence, these methods can help ads to be efficacious. Moreover, this trend can give a positive impact to the society. Firstly, advertisements can give information. Through ads, people can have knowledge of certain things and how to prevent or obtain them. To illustrate, TV ads about food supplements and vitamins can help prevent future diseases. People will recognize that they should have a healthy lifestyle to prolong their life expectancy. Lastly, advertisements can boost the economy. Since companies increase sales by using ads, this can also mean that the revenue will go up. Taxes paid to the government can be used as future improvements and projects for the nation. Thus, sales that are continually growing because of advertisements can be a positive growth for the people of the society. In conclusion, a good access to ads and providing people with the best products to ease their lives can result for an efficacious advertisement. Furthermore, I think that this trend should be maintained as it will impart public awareness and success of the country’s economy.