People can eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people can eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In these days, global food demand has aroused people’s discussion. However, the consumption of imported food has gained popularity and is considered an alternative to domestic food. My belief is that the positive aspects of this matter overlooked its drawbacks. To begin with, this trend certainly exerts some detrimental implications for the environment. First, since the act of transporting food from a country to another, requires frequent use of air planes, which are the most fuel-hungry means of transport in the world. This means that while foreign foods are transported into the world. This means that while foreign foods are transported and refrigerated to keep them fresh during the transporting process, thereby increasing global pollution from exhaust fumes. For example, Boeing 747 burns thousands of gallons per flight, such a huge amount of gasoline burnt highly detrimental to the atmosphere. Clearly, the negative impacts of oversea food have caused environmental damage. On the other hand, there some dazing advantages that can easily overshadow the demerits. By increasing the diversity of food, food produced in other regions provides customers with more options with exotic tastes and experiences that local people had not had previously. In fact, people these days from different countries are able to enjoy various kinds of products that are non-existent in their home countries. Moreover, many of the delicacies we like, several of which would appear in our tonight’s tables, are a mixture of ingredients indigenous to different parts of the world. Therefore, it would be a huge loss if we relied solely on local ingredients. In conclusion, while there are plus points to the merits of imported food, too much would be lost as a result. One should therfore weigh up the pros and cos and consider their priorities when deliberating whether or not to do