The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Obesity has become very common characteristic of the mankind in last few decades, which the potential cause of severe health issues to the community. The major responsible factors for the exorbitant numbers of overweight people in society as well as the remedies to curb such endangered problem is discussed in following paragraphs. To begin with, the main sources of imposing overweight problem to a layman are a sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy diet. With the advancement in technology, the standard of living of an individual has been improved. As a result, the physical activities have declined and gradually the people are having a sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, in this fast paced life, the people are not conscious about their diet. Hence, they are more inclined to fast-food and unhealthy dietary, instead of healthy homemade food. Such a habit accelerates the issue of obesity in the community. For instance, the World Health Organisation had done survey last year and revealed that the 65% of people in the USA were suffering from the overweight trouble due to their sedentary lifestyle and improper dietary. To overcome such a potential threat to the mankind, people should practice few precautionary steps such as to adopt healthy food habits and to put efforts for regular exercise. A person should have to play his favourite sports regularly; thus, the physical activity will be carried out and it boosts his metabolism, which resists the obesity issue. Furthermore, the consumption of nutritious food boost up the energy of an individual and overweight issue can be eliminated. For example, the sports person will never face obesity issues in his career because of regular exercise and fitness consciousness. Thus, these practises are useful to mitigate the issue of the overweight and build healthy and prosperous civilization. In conclusion, the obesity is the most common threat to the human being in recent times; that introduces many hazardous health issues. The people should practice doing regular exercise and control their diet to curb this soaring issue. The local regime should provide a sports centre to their local members and spread the awareness of a healthy diet to the public by advertisement and campaign.