The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

In this day and age, a lot of people are suffering from the serious diseases like cardiovascular disease or hypertension due to being overweight. There are some reasons behind this. And I will discuss some of them in the following paragraph and try to give some solution as well. To my way of thinking, lack of physical activity in daily routine is a principle reason for the excessive weight. Currently, many people and especially young people are very sedentary. They just fix their eyes on smartphones, laptops or watching television. . . Some people, because of the work, have to sit still. This makes it impossible for the body to burn calories. Additionally, unbalanced diet also increases the weight dramatically. Teens and young children enjoy fast food, milk tea, other high-calorie foods, and eat less vegetables and fruits. By this way, people are getting overweight. Besides, regular physical exercise can reduce the possibility of getting overweight related issues. For instance, build an active lifestyle such as doing housework, walking, cycling, exercising to burn calories, can help you lose weight and effectively prevent obesity. You can also practice yoga, gym or aerobics. Moreover, balanced and healthy diet can control the weight. You should build yourself a diet, nutritious, but low calories: taking plenty of fruits and vegetables in the diet and avoid fast food like pizza, burger or soft drinks as much as possible. In conclusion, overweight is a serious problem. But it can be possible to avoid by doing exercise regularly and taking healthy food.