The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Indeed, obesity is the main concern for alarming health issues among the individuals. While there are various reasons for gaining weight, it can be tackled if few changes are made in our daily routine. There are several reasons for the increase of obese people in the general public. Firstly, due to irregular working hours and abnormal sleeping habits, there is no room for any physical activity among people. As per the recent survey published in New York Times, the people who are working long hours are the one’s prone to dreadful health conditions due to obesity. Secondly, there is no tab on the food habits as crave for junk food has tremendously increased because of which the health conditions are deteriorating. Finally, the rapid development of technology has made the masses lazy as everything is available on their finger tips. Subsequently, the mass weight grows abruptly. The aforementioned problems can be conquered by inheriting few stringent habits n our daily life. If we start our day with a brisk walk or if we exercise daily, then the risk of stroke or diabetes can be curbed. Besides, performing yoga or aerobics will keep us fit. People should avoid junk food and start including healthy food in their diet. Also, there are various readily applications available to monitor our diet using which we can have control on it. Apart from that, maintaining proper work timings and adequate sleep would make our mind and soul stronger. Seen in this light, the serious health issues can be addressed. In conclusion, although there are various causes for gaining obesity among people, the fear of health diseases can be overcome by taking precautions seriously.