Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

Indeed, children these days are being pressurized by their parents to be victorious. Is this beneficial? While there are various reasons for them to persuade, this has, in fact, emerged into cynical development. To begin with, as there is a tremendous increase in technology, everyone’s life has been exposed. Because of this, there has been a sense of urgency created to showcase their achievements to grab the social attention. This would in turn give them immense name and fame. Moreover, parents are very much aware of the rapidly increasing competition among individuals which, therefore, develops an eagerness among the couple to force their young one’s to excel in every contest. Besides, they do not allow the youngsters to pursue their career as per their interest; instead oblige to follow their path, due to which their interest deteriorates. However, such kind of behavior towards the youngsters could produce undesirable results, which turn out to be negative development in the long run. Despite this, while in the race to be exceptional in every field, they develop an aggressive nature among themselves which could be horrendous. This would, unlikely, create hatred and selfishness generating an unhealthy rivalry among students. Although the school going children strive hard to achieve their goal, the fear of losing makes their mind disturbed due to which their health conditions diminish. As per the survey reported by Times Now, the number of suicides reported among children was because of not achieving the desired marks. Subsequently, this has brought refute results. In conclusion, although there are many reasons to support their stand, the final outcome by parent has always brought a negative impact on the adolescents.