People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, due to the advancements in both the technology and the transportation industries, the ability to travel and settle in any part of the globe has become increasingly popular. Even though these improvements may come with a few downsides, I strongly believe that the advantages greatly outnumber the disadvantages. Firstly, people may argue that technology developments have led human beings to always be stuck on their phones, thereby ignoring the outside world. Although this is partly true, I think that the advantages such advancements clearly outnumber the disadvantages. Nowadays, businesses can effortlessly communicate with other international corporations and they can also easily recruit anyone from any part of the world. To be more specific, the ability of people to work from home has hiked enormously, and women, especially, can take care of their families and still have a career because of this development. That is why I believe that technological advancements do more good than harm to people. Secondly, it is often argued that any criminal can easily flee from one country to another, because of the improvements in the transportation industry. I believe that severe security measures is the only solution to this problem, and that such developments should not be blamed. In recent times, individuals are more able to travel to any part of the world. To be more specific, the improvements in this industry has only brought people closer to each other because of many airline and train companies' entry to the market, and as a result, people are enjoying great services at competitive prices. For example, it has been proven that people nowadays choose to fly from one place to another because of such prices and services. That is why I think that more transportation developments should be welcomed in the future, regardless of its few disadvantages. In conclusion, despite of a few downsides, technological and transportation advancements have been making peoples' lives easier. The ability to move from place to place at a cheaper price is only bringing people closer, and easy access to communication is allowing individuals to work from anywhere in the world which great advantage to women especially.