The number of people suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people believe that alternative medicine can help. Do you agree that alternative medicines are effective?

This essay will discuss why the method of medication is such a debatable topic. In my opinion, i completely agree with the fact that the current antibiotics have failed to deal with the issues caused by the changes in the way of living. Stress related diseases and sedentary way of living have negatively impacted the new age man. Firstly, there has been an increase in diseases due to lifestyle changes where as a number of people are now suffering from mental illness which was unheard of in the past. For instance, when a recent survey was conducted it revealed that about 60% of citizens are suffering from depression and anxiety. Secondly, those working in offices these days have desk based jobs which cause posture related issues. As a result offices made attending yoga workshops compulsory for their employees on a weekly basis. However, the role of modern medicines cannot be ignored completely. As there are many instances where their substitute are not a feasible option. For examples, in case of an accident where surgery is needed alternative medication will not work. Furthermore, people trust antibiotics as there have been various tests conducted which prove the effectiveness on humans. In conclusion, with the changes in lifestyle of human beings, new problems have also cropped up. Therefore, it is clear that these issues require to be dealt in a new way. After thorough analysis on this subject, drugs are no longer a possible solution for the new form of diseases. Mental illness is on the rise and various possible methods are being explored to control and cure it. With the given circumstances a new form of treatment is much needed.