Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The technical devices have made a compelling appearance in the market today due to extensive use of these products. Some identify this as a positive development while others are more concerned about the negative aspect of this scenario. Both of these views will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, the new technical equipment have made the lives of the people rather easier in recent times. For example, the mobile phones and laptops provide numerous benefits to the owners. First and the most important, the people can keep in contact with their loved ones via this device. Moreover, the internet can be accessed at any time with the help of mobile phones which help the people to be more productive. Moreover, computers have increased the efficiency of the workplaces by significant amounts and helped to reduce the use of papers, hence, demoting the deforestation. Considering the economical benefits, a large number of job opportunities produced by this equipment. Nevertheless, there are certain drawbacks of this phenomenon. Firstly, some people start to get addicted to this electronic components. For instance, a large portion of the today's society, prefer spending their time with such equipment than their families. Therefore, this has endangered the future existence of the human. Looking at the effect on this to the nature, these products have become a major issue of the sustainability of the environment. Because, after using them most people throw them to the nature. As a result, they become the e-waste that is more alarming for the future of the mother nature. In conclusion, although the increased purchases of new gadgets such as phones and laptops have helped people to me more productive and created new jobs. In my opinion, this has led the individuals to be isolated and generated some environmental concerns.