The number of people suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people believe that alternative medicine can help. Do you agree that alternative medicines are effective?

Long term problems do not have short term solutions. Change of lifestyle cannot happen in a jiffy and fast acting medicines made in laboratories are definitely not suggested to change the lifestyle. I am going to share my perception about the positive effects of alternative medicines in people’s life in the following essay. Firstly, with evolving technology, evolves, new health hazards in our new modern lifestyle. Lifestyle changes from the basics of life which is food. We have adapted ourselves to finger foods and quick bites which are junky and causes various health issues like obesity, high cholesterol, heart attacks in the early 30s and 40s. The modern lifestyle is keeping us so busy that physical exercise is always our last priority. Recent news articles explain how many young professionals die because of heart attack or stress caused due to the adopted lifestyle. Sadly, the health hazards caused by modern lifestyle cannot be treated by modern medicines like allopathy. The health problems are caused due to bad habits and bad habits cannot be treated by any medicine. Alternative medicines like Yoga, good diet, acupuncture, meditation and listening to music can help to get rid of bad habits in our modern lifestyle. Regular practice of Yoga with nutritious diet can release most of the stress and from other health issues. These practices will react slowly but efficiently. A lot of people have started realizing the benefits and are adopting in their lifestyle. In our society, many individuals have started sharing the mantra of happy and healthy life To conclude, I agree that adopting alternative medicines are effective in treating the health issues caused by the modern lifestyles.