the number of people are at risk at serious health problem is only because of overweight. what is the reason and how it can be solved?

Obese people are more prone to serious diseases such as cancers, cardiovascular diseases and type 2 diabetes. Two major risk factors to these health issues are physical inactivity and unhealthy diet, which are both modifiable. Therefore, the government should promote a daily exercise and a balanced diet for those who are overweight. This essay will discuss the issues around obesity and aim to provide some possible solutions to the problem. Some causes of people becoming overweight are physical inactivity and unhealthy diet. A lack of exercise is known to be the major risks to most of the serious diseases. In recent years, people do not engage in physical activities compared to the past because of the busy lifestyle and the development of technology and transportation. People are more reliant on cars and taxis and do less steps, for example. In addition, people consume a large amount of fast food and pre-cooked meals, which are high in sugar and sodium. This also contributes to gaining weight. People should take this problem seriously, otherwise the situation will get worse. At a government level, the promotion of regular exercise and a healthy diet is required, especially targeting the obese population group. The physical activity of 30 minutes per day is recommended to keep one's health. This will also reduce the risk of cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, that are prevalent among obese people. Likewise, a balanced diet, which contains a variety of nutrients is also known to reduce the likelihood of lifestyle-related illnesses by maintaining a healthy weight. Thus, there are some solutions to this issue. In conclusion, the obesity is a serious issue which contributes to detrimental health problems. As two major causes, namely physical inactivity and unhealthy diet are modifiable risk factors, people should establish a healthy habit. The government also should contribute to ease this issue by health promotions.