As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

Children have been reluctant to participate in outdoor sporting activities since the introduction of computer games. This situation brings many problems not only physical, but psychological related can be seen, nowadays. However, this can be effectively handled by adopting certain strategies. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that, when a child sits in his home for a long time in front of digital gadgets, definitely resulting some health issues: headache, eye sight problem and poor body posture. Apart from this, since he lives in isolation, he finds extremely difficult to communicate with people, both family and friends, around him. By contrast, if the child goes and plays with children of his age in the society, would boost his both physical and social skills such as communication, socialization, and well body built. Having participated outdoor activities, children feel much confident about themselves as well as learn many socially accepted behaviours. However, this problem can be promptly solved by adopting certain strategies. One obvious one could be encouraging school going children to participate extra curricular activities which involve a lot of physical activities. Choosing any sports, for instance, either football or crickets, and devoting an equal amount of time on a regular basis may improve their strength and stamina of the body. Additionally, they might learn many values such cooperation, teamwork and facing challenges in real life and how to handle it wisely. Other initiate is required to implement is that including significance of outdoor games in school curriculum to educate younger generations regarding how important this in their life. By way of conclusion, even though many children are addicted to video games and online chatting instead of face to face communication or real games, by educating the needs of outside world exposure proportionately reduce this issue.