The number of older people is increasing. Some people think that this will cause problems in their countries, others believe this group is important to society.

The population of elderly individuals has soared. Although many individuals believe that this can trigger some sorts of issues in their homelands, others stated that they are keeping their significance towards the community. In this essay, I agree that older people play an important role in society having a competitive advantage over creating problems done by matures. This essay will discuss both points of views. On the one hand, some people consider that elderly people can make a noticeable amount of contribution for the sake of a community. Moreover, over the years of challenging difficulties in life, they know how to behave in different situations. It is therefore agreed that they have experienced how to cope with harsh events. For example, a recent Cambridge study showed that 9 per cent of wealthy nations discourage their elder population to retire. Indeed, governments try them to involve economic activities. Therefore, it is obviously the case that the significance of the participation of older individuals can be solid. On the other hand, it is believed by some that the aged population generates some insoluble issues to countries. This is because they can utilize the health care system of a nation more than young citizens so that the health care expenditures will be the rise and more and more tax will be regulated. Despite this, many mature individuals who have got not only great knowledge, but also a lot of skills can increase financial activities more than young adults. For instance, a study by Oxford found that the comparison between different age groups of the government expenditures for health care can be concluded that young people generally tend to visit hospitals more than elderly citizens by 20% more. Thus, it is certainly the case that older people cannot be underestimated by governments against young generations. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that elderly people keep their positive impact on society in spite of their population is increasing. In the future, the importance of the mature population will be much considered as much as young people.