The number of cars keeps increasing, so road systems should be expended. Some people think the government should pay for it, while others think car owners should pay for it. What’s your opinion?

Cars occupied the most prominent place and heavy usage in human's daily life. So, the roads also to be renovated according to the traffic increment. A few people assume that the Government has to pay for this. But the other end of the spectrum the cars owners have to afford it. I suggest that the Government has to take care of road system expansions. My supported details will be explained in the further space. Firstly, people are paying plethora of taxes on their earnings. This doe doesn't include only for their income, but also including road tax and vehicle taxes as well. If a person purchases a vehicle, road tax are paid once in a vehicle's lifetime (that is, approximately fifteen years) and vehicle tax on an annual basis. Moreover, this cannot be included in "Income Tax return benefits". Nevertheless, It is a Government responsibility to make the road systems hustle free and traffic free. Secondly, population is increasing enormously nowadays. Government leaders have to make awareness about the effects of a huge population and severe issues of the usage of cars. I would suggest the Government to conduct the awareness of the use of public transportation. I believe every Government from each state has its own public transportation department. This could lead the use of private vehicles. Notwithstanding, public transport is the blessing in disguise for the people. Unfortunately, most of the people prefer to use their personal transport. The conclusion to be drawn that, It is the Government responsibility to measure the causes for private transport and prevent them before they were getting raised.