The number of cars keeps increasing, so road systems should be expended. Some people think the government should pay for it, while others think car owners should pay for it. What’s your opinion?

It is a controversial issue whether that spreading the roads is responsibility of higher authority or the owner's car. This essay will discuss both arguments before giving my opinion. To start with, there are multifarious reasons why the government should invest money to expend the roads. The predominant one is, public pay taxes to an administrator, which are used on the masses by providing public amenities to them such as- hospital, public transportation, schools and others more. To add more, the individuals also distribute money as a tool taxes, which helps to renovate and expand the roads. For example, in India, there are several tool plaza constructs in different cities that helpful to spread the roads. Therefore, the government have all the powers to manipulate the country. On the other hand, there are people who have opposing view that an individuals should pay for it. To illustrate, higher cost would encourage people to use public modes because of this several obstacles will mitigate. For example, traffic congestion and environmental hazards are taking birth due to usage of more cars for short and long distance, which leads to pollution and traffic jams. So, if the populace contribute finance for the betterment of roads then number of problems would be alleviated. Moreover, it would helpful for the government to invest taxes on education and health are. In conclusion, it is clearly evident that expanding the road system is need of the individuals and more cost should be met by the car owners and big companies, but an administrator also utilize some money for this purpose.