As the number of cars increase, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that the drivers should cover this cost.

Food is the most basic elements which we require daily. With the advent of new technology people have found out ways to prolong the shelf life of food. This eventually has an impact on the lifestyle of people. This essay will discuss the reasons how the change in cooking habits has influenced our lives. To begin with, the lifestyle of people has changed drastically over the last few decades. It is justifiable evident that people spend most of their time working to have a better life. Such people prefer to buy ready-made food or use processed food to feed themselves. Cooking processed food is not an arduous task and is less time consuming. Also, individuals who don’t know how to cook reply on such ready to be consumed food. For instance, companies like Fast-Cook has different versions of processed meat available which is easy to prepare and ready to be consumed in 5 minutes. In addition, the company is making huge profit on a year-by-year which basis, which supports the claim that processed food is a hit among current generation. On the other hand, regular consumption of processed food has severe repercussions on the body. Over-reliance on such food items can lead to allergies, skin infection and involuntary bowel movements. For example, research has highlighted excess consumption of processed food can lead to various forms of cancers. The preservatives used in processed food are known to have carcinogenic elements and thus chances of a person encountering with cancer soon increases. In the longer run processed food items can lead to severe health complications. Thus, to assume that such easy to cook food items have improved the way we live is completely preposterous. To conclude, food is the most essential element which defines the well being of the individual. For a healthy and stable life and individual should consume fresh and nutritious food.