Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

In recent times, it is unquestionable that money is a vital part of people’s existence. Some claim that affluent people have more opportunity to offer help to those in need. On the contrary, I believe that everyone has the capability to give monetary help to unpriviledge people. Not only supporting the needy people emotionally, but also encouraging them to improve their life are other ways to help them. Emotional support is crucial in people’s life as it enables them to realize that they still have someone to be with during the hardships. Even though, they find it difficult to face a brand new day, they would still see the bright side of the story because there are a lot of positive people surrounding them. For instance, my friend Sarah has been diagnosed with cancer few months ago. Her family could not afford to fund her medical expenses but made sure that Sarah is emotionally supported. At this event, her family is always present in her therapy which makes her stronger. This is one of the two ways for people to offer help. In addition, encouragement would be helpful for a person experiencing sufferings as they could develop self-pity because of what they are facing. Positive words would help them see their hardships as challenges. Like in Sarah’s case, her other friends would always communicate with her through online and talk about what activities they could do after her therapy. They tell jokes and make her laugh every time they talk. In this case, Sarah is encouraged to do well in her therapy as she would see her friends afterwards. In conclusion, money is not an important factor to live life and offer help. Being rich does not make you priviledged in helping other people. I strongly believe that people can still offer a hand through emotional support and encouragement. Everyone in the society – rich or poor, student or worker, can still offer help.