Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

International tourism definitely has some merits, however, there is a issue about whether its negative influences on local environment are more notable. From my perspective, there is no doubt that the merits of international tourism outweigh its demerits. On the one hand, tourism can improve economics of the country. Many people are willing to get involved in the local people's life when they travel at another country. In this situation, they spend money on the special local product and living hotels. This certainly bring profits to the country. Lots of local products cannot attract native people to purchase, which leads to a decreasing income. Thus, native people are more likely to welcome foreigners. Another merit is that many people travel around the world in order to seek for an ideal investment, that can bring a win-win result between countries. On the other hand, it is also approved that the local environment is damaged by a large number of tourists due to their impolite habits. For example, some foreigners do not respect the local inhabitants; they harm wild animals and plants, and throw rubbish. However, this is inevitable when the whole popularity increases. When foreigners live there, they are more like to pay attention on the local life. Thus, they easily ignore the emotions of local people. Although, this causes negative influences on their impressions, gaining profits, improving native employment, and enhancing the development of the country are making international tourism prosperous. In conclusion, it appears to me that the merits of international tourism are more notable than its drawbacks.