The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What problems does this cause and what are some solutions to these problems?

In the contemporary era, everyone in the community wants to have a comfortable travel. Owing to this, numerous people use cars to commute to work, which has resulted in cities overburdened with cars. These are causing problems like traffic jams, pollution and ill effects on human health; nevertheless, this can be addressed by constructing better infrastructure, usage of non-polluting vehicles and resorting to public transport. The problems relating to a growing number of cars are countless. Firstly, during office hours every employee is travelling to work or home, these results in heavy traffic on roads, which makes difficult for them to reach on time. Secondly, there is massive emission of harmful gases during peak hours, which has detrimental effects on the environment. Additionally, honking creates more irritation further leading to noise pollution. For Instance, in India it is very difficult to get some quality air while walking through the roads near highways. Finally, such atmosphere can lead to severe illness amongst the masses who are living nearby or travelling from that area. Every problem comes with a solution. To begin with, government should work on providing better facilities like concrete roads and effective traffic management to curtail heavy traffic. Furthermore, people should be encouraged to use transport that does not cause pollution like electric cars. To illustrate, few developed countries persuade their residents to use bicycles to avoid pollution as well as traffic. Lastly, public transport like metro train can be used to travel to office as an alternative to commuting by car, which can help people to avoid breathing polluted air. To conclude, big cities are seeing a rapid rise in the number of cars. This has caused several problems like heavy traffic, high pollution and human illness. The solutions to these problems are providing better roads, usage of vehicles that do not contribute to pollution and resort to public transport for daily travelling.