The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What problems does this cause and what are some solutions to these problems?

It is believed that the number of cars increased in major cities which can lead to many problems such as air pollution, many traffic jams, accidents or reduced parking lots. It is a rising trend of buying cars which resulted a big amount of vehicles on the roads. First of all, the rising number of cars leads to more accidents on the roads or can complicate the movement from a place to another. Second of all, by not having enough parking lots, people usually park on sidewalks which has a bad impact on pedestrians by not giving them space to move. Furthermore, a high level of car application can pollute the fresh air in an overcrowded city. These problems can be solved by providing alternatives to the citizens, by developing trains, subways so that people can be encouraged to get out of their comfort zone and start using other ways of transportation. On the other hand, government should motivate citizens by providing them more and more bicycle roads and giving them offers which can change their minds and switching from car with this kind of option. Lastly, many cities started to come up with new ideas about shuttling the population and developing smart options. To conclude, the population should combine their forces and try to make a change for their own health and security, therefore the using of cars should be limited.