The noise levels have impacted the quality of our life, what are the causes of this problem and what should be done to solve it.

The environment today is threatened by many factors such as air pollution, noise pollution and so on. However, among them most concerning is the noise pollution. In this essay, we will discuss how population growth and technology advances have affected this issue. To tackle this, the government can play the major role by setting rules and regulations in the country. To begin with, there are various reasons for the increase in the noise pollution. One main cause is the ever-increasing population of the world which leads to the excessive usage of vehicles for travelling. This results in the traffic congestion and thereby, forces individuals to utilise honking system, which adds to the noise. Besides these, with the advances in the technology, many new systems are developed and excessive usage of these systems can increase the noise levels. Sound systems, loudspeakers and random seminars on roads are some other reasons which are increasing the noise pollution. In order to minimise the problem related to the noise, certain measures can be taken by the elected authority. First of all, they can concentrate on improving public transportation in such a way that it will reduce down the usage of private cars and more number of people will start relying on public transit. In addition to this, usage of noise reduction systems should be enforced to companies involved in the production of new products. Thus, the government can put efforts to reduce noise pollution for upgrading the standard of society. Apart from the government’s involvement in solving this urgent issue, the awareness among much people must be increased. They should know the harmfulness and long terms effects of increased noise level and they should spontaneously volunteer to reduce this level. Thus, it is clear that increase in the usage of cars and various modern systems have contributed to the increase in the sound levels. It is hoped that legal entity will educate the society about the harms caused by noise pollution and ways to avoid this.