Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations.

Around the world, individuals are highly concerned about their career growth. However, different people have their own opinion about the path for achieving success in their profession. According to one camp, one should be employed with the same company for the entire period, while another camp considers shifting companies provide job attainment. Both these views will be critiqued before reaching a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, there are a group of individuals who prefer working at same workplace throughout their life. These individuals will have a thorough understanding of the existing systems in their organisation and thereby, can be termed as the most knowledgeable employee within the company. As a consequence, they will be always selected for the rewards and recognitions as well as for the promotions. Therefore, it is apparent that these employees can expect stable progress in their professional life. For example, a professor working for the same university and getting involved in similar researches would be preferred for bigger research works than those professors who have worked for many organisations in different positions. On the other hand, some folks consider that changing their corporation promote career advancement. These individuals get an opportunity to gather information about various applications used across different organisations and thus, can be termed as multi-talented. This knowledge will not only help them to attract employers towards them but also help them to convince these employers for paying them higher wages, thus, their personal life will be comfortable. Looking at this, it is clear that benefits of switching jobs are difficult to debunk. For instance, a software developer expert in different platforms and programming languages are better suited for large software companies and their careers often include working in different companies. After analysing these two outlooks, it can be assumed that sticking to one company for life-long can offer professional growth, but altering companies can benefit both personal and professional life. Thus, it is expected that people will opt for shifting organisations for having a prosperous life.