The news media have become too much influence in people lives today and this is a negative development.

These days, many countries provide free education to its citizens; however, there are many people believe that this can be a financial burden to the nations in the long run. In my opinion, whether education should be free or payable is purely based on the income of the students’ family. On the one hand, educating children without any fees has many benefits. Firstly, this allows children from the economically deprived family can enrol in schools to acquire education like the rich. By contrast, if they have to pay school fees which may be prevented several intelligent children from learning. Having an educated generation in any countries, this would definitely strengthen not only the economical level, but strong working force as well. Similarly, this enables students to focus exclusively on their studies, rather than working in their spare time to find money to remit the course fee. Positives of providing education at no cost, therefore, clearly defined. However, on the other hand, the opponets of above mentioned argument point out that, by allowing students to attend without paying any fees may lead financial imbalance in the society. In other words, tax payers’ funds can be better utilized, when learners are asked to pay tuition fees, for more pressing issues: health, public transport and hospitals. Additionally, another consideration here is that only a few are interested in studies, others are compelled to go educational institutions since it is absolutely free. Finally, I, personally, believe that educational fees depend upon the students’ intelligence and academic performance. Those who are really smart and perform well should be taught without any additional charges irrespective of their financial background. By way of conclusion, even though people have differed regar4ding affirm that this should be free for those who are excellent in their studies.