More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Nowadays, people have a tendency to move away from the outskirts area to settle into cities with the aim of finding better employment opportunities. This essay will examine the consequences of this and various measures can be drawn to tackle it. There are, however, several reasons why it can be argued that the movement of people from villages to developed areas has a negative effect on both urban and countryside. Since many people migrate to the urban area, the number of personal vehicles and housing needs will rise in parallel. Therefore, the cities may face with the transport congestion and housing crisis due to the overpopulation. The other reason is that when people leave their villages to seek better job opportunities, the farm production sector is likely to be reduced. This will put the pressure on agriculture growth and food security resulting in lacking of sources of food supply. Thus, the government has to pay a huge amount of money to import food from another country. Although it seems to be a difficult task, various steps can be taken to solve this obstacle. To begin with, the government should create courses for those who work in plant fields to help them in learning how to utilize the technologies into farming and have more knowledge about how to specialize their skills in food production. As has been demonstrated widely, technology can greatly alleviate the hardship of farming, and also help farmers adapt to the demands of the markets. In addition to that, government investment should focus more on the agricultural sector to improve the infrastructure, establish factories and industries. It is not only creating job opportunities but also the quality of life and salary rates can be improved. In conclusion, there are several factors that lead to the migration rates of people from rural to the urban area. Hard as the issue is, government schemes can be implemented to solve it.