The natural resources such as oil and freshwater are being consumed at alarming rate What problems it can cause How can we solve this problem

It is argued by some that the introduction of new laws is the only way to get home waste recycled properly. However, I believe that apart from laws, education should also be highlighted in terms of address the issue. Therefore, I cannot completely agree with this opinion. Introducing stricter laws and policies by governments may contribute to deal with the inappropriately recycling of domestic rubbish. This is simply because those laws and policies force every household to follow the rules that help to reduce the amount of rubbish caused by them or dispose properly. For example, the recycling rates of domestic rubbish have increased dramatically in many cities after local governments promote the refuse classification and inform corresponding punishment procedures if an individual break the law. In case of being fined, people are willing to try their best to recycle waste properly. However, I always believe that other methods, such as education, are also effective to help increase recycling, instead of only guiding by the legal documents. If Individuals are informed about the damage to the environment due to disposal of their waste, they would understand the importance of recycling. Even though people who break the law will be punished, they still do know what can they do improve without education. In addition, the goal of increasing recycling can only be achieved by participation of everyone, which also relies on good education. To conclude, I concede that stricter policies and laws may be useful to remind people to recycle. Nevertheless, I am convinced that educating people the importance of doing that and what can they do to recycle their waste should not be ignored.