The money spent by governments on space programs would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals.

Having information about universal needs to spend huge amount of money, however, financial supports for discovering the space can employ for essential subjects at public. I completely disagree with the given statement on the basis of progress science and financial benefits. To begin with, the main reason is that space is full of undiscovered scientific subjects. By reaching new knowledge behind these issues, it will be possible not only discover the new world, but reach science which humans has always dreamed about that. For instance, people always dream to go moon. In this regards, scientists can utilize new uncovered sciences to make the earth new place to live. Thus, the earth is a small part of the world and under no circumstances is it acceptable to deny space. In addition, another reason to invest in space programs is that space can have more financial benefits, which means cover all the money spent on that. For example, the moon is full of elements that they are rare on earth. By discovering and extracting of these elements, a new generation of technologies can develop economic of countries. Moreover, these space base technologies can enhance job opportunities by establishing new types of careers such as travel to space and satellites. So, it will be worthwhile to research on space as if we already lived there. To conclude, I personally take the view that it is acceptable to spend money for space base programs because it is full of vital sources and scientist can discover new technologies. It would be highly recommended that government authorities share and report annually to public that how much they spent on the space program.