In some countries, increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. government should impose hig tax rate on fast foodAgree or disagree

Excessive consumption of junk food by a large part of the society has led to the development of health issues in a few nations. It is argued that there should be heavy taxation on such meals. This essay completely agrees with this notion because, higher tax will force people to make healthy choices about nutrition and the chances of developing lifestyle disorders will decrease. Many people choose fast food because it is cheaply and easily available. However, if taxes are increased, then they will become expensive, which will compel the people to choose healthy meals comprising of fruits and vegetables. This is because not everyone will be able to afford them. For instance, a report on sales of The Burger King reflected that, an elevated price of the burger due to high tax had decreased the number of sales. Additionally, as the unhealthy meal will be charged heavily, the consumption rate will reduce which will indirectly decrease the chances of developing lifestyle disorders like obesity and diabetes. Consequently, there will be an overall improvement in the fitness level of the people. For example, a person consuming balanced diet will have a rare chance of becoming obese. Hence, the government should be encouraged for such actions. In conclusion, it is argued that the law should impose high tax on fast food, as many individuals are suffering from health issues due to unhealthy dietary habits in a few countries. This essay completely agreed because the society will be compelled to choose a balanced nutrition and also there will decrease in the chance of developing lifestyle disorders.