The money spent by governments on space programs would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals.

In recent decades, housing scarcity in metropolitan areas has been receiving a great deal of public attention. While some assert that only government has the power to solve this problem, I disagree with this view and I believe that this issue should also be addressed by the private sector. On the one hand, The authority’s role in balancing demand and supply in housing is indisputable. First, since the politics has the ultimate right in land management with the huge resources from the national budget from tax collection, the state can build social housing at low prices coupled with the financial package for people with low income to afford their apartments with mortgage loans. Consequently, these actions are able to reduce the lack of housing in the metropolis. Second, local authorities could encourage companies to move their business to rural areas so that suburban dwellers would no longer have to commute to city centre to work, which in turn reduces urban population density. On the other hand, private real estate corporations are also a necessary driving force behind the supply of more housing. First, in order to decline the lack of affordable housing, people may opt to live in other cities when the metropolis that they are working becomes crowded. For example, in recent years, a tremendously higher number of people from big cities such as Hanoi capital or Hochiminh city move to Danang city because they believe that they could get better chances to afford houses while still maintaining their living conditions. Second, if individuals only buy houses or lands for the purpose of living, asset bubbles would not happen and real estate companies would be forced to decrease property prices to survive in the market. This means that those cities would become more livable for everyone, not just the super-rich. In conclusion, the lack of housing is a complex problem which requires a combination of both the union and individuals provide for the diverse needs of people. By making these solutions, housing problems in major cities will reduce considerably.