The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

These days media channels prefer to showcase private lives and relationships of the stars or reputable individuals in sports and other entertainment industries rather than illustrating life aspects of simple people. As an ordinary citizen, I totally agree that the news regarding renowned people is becoming overwhelming, we have a right to receive balanced information as well. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that how this kind of news have been reached at harmful level and secondly, discuss why balanced information is crucial for residents. First and foremost, always watching and reading sportsmen or entertainers experienced usually luxury utilization and hippy life pattern influences negatively on our younger generation’s behaviour. From my observations, a lot of adolescents have been wasting their parents’ money in order to purchase so costly branded products. The main reason for doing this is that they just want to look like as the stars they admire. For instant, one of my cousins was grown up cared by an au pair. She watched every TV, which usually displays sensational news, reality show and entertainment programs. Today, she has become a person who always asks money from her parents to look similarly with Beyonce, one of the best singers in the world. This is a clear illustration of how one-sided information has reached at harmful levels. Furthermore, the citizens have the right to know balanced information. According to the content analysis, which was conducted among several Mongolian TV channels, sensational, shocking and unpleasant hot news, particularly about celebrities’ private lives accounts for an almost half proportion in the TV programs. It shows that too much space is being allocated by the media to this kind of people who share so small amount of total population in our society. We also need to receive our mass’s lives in order to find out and understand authentic life circumstance. This will open-up eyes of residents, especially their children and assist them to live wisely. In short, I believe the media should be responsible for reporting the balanced news including both famous and ordinary folks’ life. If we always receive just one-sided information, our next generation cannot realise the reality of the life.