Some suggest than young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

These days, millions of youngsters are being enrolled in universities every year. A certain number of people believe that young people should emphasize work at some time rather than continue studying in tertiary degree after high school graduation. This essay will discuss some positive and negative impacts of a gap year. On the one hand, higher education is excessive money required an event. So, some young people decide to work hard to save enough money for paying their first year of university expenses like a tuition fee, a living cost and books. Money that they saved allows them to more focus on academic studies instead of worrying about the financial situation. As a result, they can achieve high academic result. In addition, there is a fact that people gain quite a lot of soft skills for example a time management and a communication skill while they are working, these skills help students to learn more in academic levels. On the other hand, it is very often observed that many young people do not want study again after work a sometime. Basically, it can be said that motivation to learn things goes down slightly after work. A recent survey revealed one in three people under age of twenties never come back to academic study after a gap year. As a result, they will put themselves at high risk of unemployment in the future. Even some people decide to study after couple years of working, their ability to learn things usually become slower. Generally, this consequence influences their overall academic achievements. To sum up, some people prefer to work one year after graduation a high school. Although, working a while after high school gives chances for students to earn some money and gain some skills from field work, there are some disadvantages, for example people’s learning ability become slower further some people never come back to higher education.