The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

It is sometimes argued that TV, newspapers and magazines spend so much notification to the lives of well-known people such as actors and singers. There are many people believe that they should devote more time to report the ordinary peoples' lives instead. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the first view while I agree with the latter view and I will explain my idea in my essay. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why the media pay a lot attentions in the personal lives of the celebrities. First of all, the lives of famous people are the topic of focusing of many people nowadays. Common people might want to follow the latest trends by emulating them so that they can exhibit in their friends' circles. Secondly, celebrities are the ones who not only successful in their fields, but also very beautiful and handsome. For example, Pewdiepie, the YouTube that not only success in his life, but also handsome. On the other hand, I believe that ordinary people should be noticed more. The first reason is that there are many people who have many fascinating stories of life. For instance, the teachers who take their students to success or the doctors who rescue the lives of people. The second reason is that watching or reading too much about the famous peoples' lives may lead some people to the idea that success and fame is easy to achieve so the schoolwork is optional. In conclusion, I believe that it is good to show how celebrities live, but it only an extent where it could be motivating for the ordinary people.