Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers. Others think that it depends on the attitude of the students.

Some believe that the success of an education depends on the teacher, while others think that the pupil's behaviour also significant. In this essay, I will explain these two perspectives further and give my personal opinion on why I chose the latter statement. To start with, many teachers have the abilities to see their students' strengths and interests. In Detroit University, for instance, where in 2010 the average score was 40%, has now improved to 70% in each class, due to the lecturers replacement requested by the learners. Upon survey, researchers discovered that new lecturers were able to encourage and nurture these students, which has greatly affected their overall score and degree. Therefore, good teachers generally able to contribute towards their pupils' success to some extent. On the other hand, I believe that the attitude of the learners within the class has more impact towards the educational success. Firstly, they are able to recognise their own weaknesses and work to improve it. The 'Forbes USA' magazine, as an example, stated that graduates from prestigious universities often have better understanding and knowledge during their class or examination in comparison with other universities. This is because of the fact that they are able to break down the materials and grasp them quickly. Furthermore, these learners are likely to help each other and learn from their peers during a project. Hence, the attitude of the pupils has more impact when addressing the learning success. In conclusion, although teachers may also contribute to the success of an education, I believe that students' behaviour towards the subjects are more significant, as it enables them to improve their weaknesses and learn from their peers quicker.