The man expresses his opinion of the university's plan to eliminate the bus service. State his opinion and explain the reasons he gives for holding that opinion.

Nowadays, we are observing traffic congestion across all the cities globally, and people suggest that raising the fuel price is the most effective method to curb it. In my opinion, it will not alleviate the problem because the hike in petrol fare will lead to inflation and irregular distribution of economic. Firstly, the increase in the cost of petroleum not benefit middle class people considering the fact that 70% of the world's population are rural and do not have enough wealth to beat the hike. Secondly, annual increment in the income of people is around 4-6% and this hike will cause social and moral injustice to them, as they have other expenses as well. In addition, the increment in fuel purchasing cost will make the oil-rich nations affluent because the crude oil is cheap and it's worth barely increase. Consequently, this will lead to the irregular distribution of the economy as the oil producing countries will prosper and the nations depending upon them for oil will have to pay a heavy price for petrol, thus plummeting their economy. However, these problems can be mitigated by using public transportation and compressed natural gas in vehicles. Furthermore, the use of electric vehicles can reduce the pollution to an extent. Moreover, the spotlight should be deployed in all the cities to maintain the discipline on the roads and strict laws should be incorporated. To conclude, increasing the cost of petrol is not a sustainable idea to control movement of transport and pollution. However, we must rely on other natural resources and promote public transport.