It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books. ” Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Weddings, undoubtedly, are becoming more lavish day by day. Some believe this extravaganza cause a financial burden and unnecessary stress on the future couples and I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, in order to afford grand weddings, new couples and their families normally undertake big loans or use their long time savings. This is because by doing so, they feel integrated in their society and they will not carry the stigma of being poor or stingy. For instance, in India, when girls are married, their parents use all the money that they have been saving for years into their big day. Had they done a small marriage, depending on their affordability, that money could have been used in a more useful and productive way. Secondly, large parties come with enormous stressful moments. In an aim to have everything perfectly set up in a short span of time, future brides and grooms do not enjoy these days as much as they should have been. To exemplify, new couples trying to imitate big fat weddings, spend lots of their time looking for perfect caterers along with event planners so that nothing goes amiss. Had they spent this time together, they would have had the chance to know one another which could have helped them in the future life. In conclusion, despite big weddings make people feel socially prestigious, it does not outweigh the negative impacts that it causes on future husbands and wives. The money and time spent could have been made more fruitful and rewarding in the future.