If you could invent something new, what product would you develop? Use specific details to explain why this invention is needed.

Whether or not the increasing use of social networking websites casts a detrimental effect on society and people is debatable. Some people think that there are more pros to it than cons, while others believe otherwise. This essay will discuss why such sites have far more positive effect on an individual and the local communities than the negative. To begin with, owing to the busy lifestyles these days, it has become quite difficult to manage professional, personal and social life all at once by being physically present everywhere. Hence, due to time constraints, it is not easy to meet relatives living miles away. Facebook, for instance, has made it easier for many to connect to friends and relatives by bridging this gap. It has enabled us to be in touch even with those living abroad, despite the time limitations. Moreover, these sites have proven to be advantageous for the local community as well with regards to solving problems that they face. It is because of the access to such sites, that one does not have to wait for the availability of everyone to call for a meeting or invest in arranging special events just to get across the issues that they are facing. Rather, there are separate groups online where such communities can discuss and effectively find solutions regardless of where someone is at that moment, as they can easily get in touch online. To conclude, in light of the points mentioned above, it can rightly be said that these websites play a positive role in keeping the bonds strong amongst people despite the distance and also helps in forming a supportive community.