The lifestyle and culture of different countries are becoming similar. Is it a positive development or negative?

In recent times, the way of life and the customs of people in different nations are sharing more similarities. Despite the fact that this trend has negative effects on tourism, I believe that it is a positive development owing to it's enhancement of global interactions. A commonly cited negative outcome of this development is the decline in tourism due to the similarity in people's culture and lifestyle. Since people in different parts of the world now eat almost the same meals and wear similar clothes, the need to visit other countries so as to experience their customs and culture has reduced. For example, tourists to Nigeria have declined in recent decades, owing to the fact that they now visit only historical sites and they are less fascinated by the foods and dressing of many Nigerians, which is similar to their. Therefore, the similar way of life of many nations has negatively impaired on tourism. However, a positive effect of the worldwide similarity in lifestyle and culture is that it enhances interactions among people today. The nationals of various countries now have many things in common, such that they can easily communicate with each other, and promote trade. For instance, unlike a few decades ago, many Africans are no longer perplexed be the life of the Europeans and can now comfortably live in Europe. I believe this is an important development from sharing the way of life with people from other parts of the world. In conclusion, although, the similar culture and lifestyle in many countries has negatively affected tourism, I am of the view that it is a positive development because it has improved worldwide interactions.