In the past, people wore their traditional clothes and followed their culture. These days, most people wear similar clothes and therefore look very similar to one another. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, people have changed they dress up. As earlier people used to wear their regional dresses which depicted their culture. Some people believe that with westernization people have forgotten their roots as well as their traditional values which connect people with each other. Firstly, the drastic change since passed in wearing traditional clothes has lost its essence a decade a ago. However, person can never be judged by his or her clothes. Though clothes plays a vital role to explain the reason behind your personality and culture or community you belong to but this cannot be considered to be the sole reason to not adapt the changes around you. On the other hand if we consider clothing to be the part of our existence, one should never forget his or her roots. The identification people think they carry of their fathers or for fathers comes from the way an person dresses. Clothing also describes unity among the community and this approach is important. Therefore, the increase in change in trend of the way people dress has negatively affected small communities which have now lost their existence. For a instance " kimonos" japan' s traditional dress which now have lost its traditional value these. However, i have a partial view-point to the statement as with the change in time everything needs to be changed to be survivor of the fittest but every individual should carry the sense of responsibility to put forward the tradition to our next generations to come.