Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.

There is no doubt that all occupations make respective contributions to the society they belong to. It is a controversy that more reward should be paid depending on their contribution; in this topic, doctors, nurses and teachers deserve to get higher income than sports and entertainment personalities. In my opinion, this phenomenon should not happen. To start with, it is certain that we cannot neglect the significant contributions to society that professional workers made. Specifically, doctors who perform surgeries and encourage every patient to thrive to save their lives are responsible for our health and wellbeing as well as nurses. It means that their contributions to the society is essential with high values. Likewise, teachers also show fundamental dedication to society as they are in charge of education of children who have the potential to change the future. Like the well-known phrase, “children are the future, ” as teachers educate children, they become more closer to bringing prosperity and fruitful changes to the society, which means they are a significant contributor to our society. However, how can we confidently assert that professional workers’ social contributions are superior to sports and entertainment celebrities? Athletes and celebrities are equally important as they show a different aspect of dedication to the world. Many sports stars give hope and motivation to exercise and being healthy. Similarly, entertainment personalities motivate people to act virtue when they’ve done a good deed. People with these occupations show considerable contribution as they provide a heartfelt and positive mindset to civilians. In this sense, the two types of jobs show a different kind of dedication thus we cannot compare the values of them. To sum up, all jobs, whether is is a professional job or a well-known athlete or a superstar are significantly important as they make respective contributions to the society. We should keep in mind the values of each job and respect them without doubting each other.