Some people say that supermarkets and manufactures have a responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging on the products they sell. Others say that it is the responsibility of consumers to avoid buying products which have a lot of packaging.

Packaging plays an essential role in preventing any good from getting damaged during sell or transporting it from one place to another. But, there has been noticed many problems due to packaging, therefore someone opines(认为) that manufacturers and supermarkets should come forward to minimize excessive packaging while others believe it should be along with customers. Now, I am going to discuss both views and give my opinion. To begin with, It is clear that the supermarkets and manufacturers must shoulder the responsibility for reducing packaging because they lure customers to buy more and more goods by promoting more use of packaging, which in turn creates later several complications. In other words, the quality of goods is the major factor which customers take into consideration, and this consideration of the quality of the product is ensured by supermarkets thereby they can conveniently reduce packaging.  In addition, supermarkets and manufacturers are mostly making branded goods, so they should not have any problem with the issue of decline in sell thus they can reduce packaging to a great extent. Furthermore, supermarkets can give various offers on goods so that the customer should not care about packaging. On the other hand,  customers can also help in reducing packaging because supermarkets mostly focus on huge packaging to fulfill all the requirements of customers. Correspondingly, customers can help in declining packaging owing to many possible reasons. Firstly, if a customer prefers the product with minimal packaging then it would help manufacturers and supermarkets to pay heed on using simple packaging. Secondly, customers must primarily focus on the quality and cost of the product. As a result, supermarkets will emphasize moreover quality with affordable prices and not on the packaging. In conclusion, there should be a collaborative approach for declining packaging by both supermarkets and customers, as it may result in better outcomes.