The leaders of organisations are often older people. But some people say that young people can also be leaders.

Nowadays, most citizens lead a life outside their homes. This is because we spend more time at school or work. We also travel more. As a result, we generally experience more stress, but our societies become more connected. The primary reason is that we compete with more people than ever. The population of all countries has grown significantly, but the opportunities are still limited. So, we all have to struggle more to have a better career, whether at school or work. For example, in the past, you could earn a decent income with a high school diploma only, but today you may need a PHD for the same impact. Another reason is that we have the chance to travel with little effort. For instance, plane tickets have become much cheaper, while it is no longer difficult to buy a private vehicle. Thanks to these developments, even people with a limited income began to travel in a regular way. For example, in the past, only the rich could travel freely, but today even students can do the same. Consequently, we have become more fatigued in general. Studying all the time or working hard requires much effort. This raises the level of stress. Over time, it causes depression or similar problems. Unfortunately, there is now too much competition, and only few of us can stay away from it. But, the effects on society have become fairly positive. In the past, most of us lived in an isolated way. Interaction between us was limited. But, we are no longer stuck in our homes. We are together everywhere. We have the chance to meet new people all the time. This has created a richer culture. In conclusion, we spend less time at home, because we have to improve ourselves, yet this has resulted in both positive and negative effects.