Describe a time when you were asked to give your opinion in a questionnaire or survey. you should say: What was it aboutWhy you were asked to give your opinionWhat opinion you gave and explain how you felt about giving your opinions.

It is universally admitted that the proliferation of technology has modernized people’s life considerably, especially in recording information. While some people concur that it is not essential for people to learn handwriting, others argue that it is an immensely conducive skill. In this essay, I will discuss both these perspectives and propose my standpoint. To commence with, there is no denying that people nowadays can utilize cutting-edge gadgets to record information rather than handwriting. Actually, technological devices enable people to text and edit documents far more effectively and faster than writings which require abundant of time for production and correction. Moreover, it takes people a long period of time to acquire legible handwriting. For example, primary students have to practice writing some hours on a daily basis to obtain readable handwriting which is both time-consuming and challenging. As a result, people recently refuse to cultivate their writing skill and have an inclination to use modern gadgets instead. On the other hand, some people opine that handwriting is a paramount important skill due to its significant merits. Firstly, it enhances people’s patience gradually. It is widely accepted that calligraphy is an elaborate skill which require enormous inspiration and effort to master. Thus, handwriting learners have a precious opportunity to boost their perseverance and tenacity while pursuing their interest. Furthermore, it prevents people from some illness related to the constant usage of technological appliances. According to scientists, spending a large number of hours working with devices results in some chronic health problems such as eye strain and short-sightedness which can be avoidable when writing. In short, it is an emerging trend that people these day tend to utilize innovative devices to record information than writing. However, personally speaking, handwriting is a worth skill to acquires for its aforementioned positive points.