Leaders and directors in an organisations are normally older people. Some people think younger leaders would be better.

Since ice age, the motherhood is celebrated and respected. There is a belief that, since women only can determine when to pro-create, it gives them an upper hand in justifying that women only are capable enough to bring up a child. In recent times, there are fathers fighting for their equal rights when it comes to parenthood. Therefore, I cannot complete agree that mothers alone are sufficient for a kid to become successful. This essay will discuss about my viewpoints. On the one hand, there is a global acceptance about women wielding the deciding authority in nurturing their kids. Furthermore, not only women, all the female species are biologically blessed for their capability in deciding when to gestate. This determines their irrevocable rights and responsibility to bring up their kids successfully. Owing to this, most of the organisations around the world encourage their women employees with extended maternity leaves. In addition to that, several countries have also begun to accept in adding the surname of the mothers to their kids, which is very beneficial in case of being a single parent. For example, most of the children’s orphanages employ women as they take care of the kids with motherly love. So it is rightfully accepted that mothers demand a huge role in deciding their child’s future. On the other hand, can we accede to the fact, that fathers are no longer required or not essential to the kids? It is well proven by many anthropologists that fathers play an active role to play as legendary teachers. For example, most of the divorce cases are running endlessly just to impede the father’s child visitation rights. It’s because of these legal battles, many children are psychologically affected. Thanks to awareness made by men’s rights activists, where some of the organisations have started to encourage offering paternity leaves. Hence, fathers demand an equal role in deciding a child’s life. If not, mothers will definitely lose their respect by their own children, as kids used to observe and repeat what the parent does. To conclude, team work is always appreciated be that as in home or office. If mothers only are to be favoured by sidelining the fathers that will lead to mayhem within their home. Therefore, I am convinced that a mother’s role in a child’s life is unquestionable, however, not at the cost of father’s subservience.